BWB Europe 2007 Paris, 6 to 10 August All Camps

PARIS 2007 – The seventh camp to be held in Europe took place in Paris, France from August 6-10 2007. About 50 European players aged 16-18 attended the camp and seven NBA players including Bo Outlaw and Yakhouba Diawara were present to serve as coaches.

Campers were divided into six teams, each coached by at least one NBA player. Teams took part in various drills ran by the NBA players each morning and then competed in a round robin tournament which was held in the afternoons and evenings. Teams were chosen randomly and slept and ate together in order to enhance the camp’s diversity in face of the 24 nationalities represented by the campers.

Off the court, campers attended daily Life-Skills seminars; hour long sessions in which speakers from organisations such as UNICEF addressed topics ranging from the importance of leadership to HIV/AIDS awareness and education.
The NBA players also participated in the BWB community outreach programs Legacy Project and NBA Cares. Highlights included the inauguration of an NBA Cares Community Center and a product donation of toys, clothing, toiletries, and other such necessities to various non-governmental organisations.

Camp Photos Camp Videos

The 2007 camp in Paris, France featured 48 players from 24 countries.

The 2007 camp in Paris, France featured 7 players and 6 coaches from the NBA and other top leagues affiliated to FIBA.

FIBA/NBA Players

Tony Parker San Antonio Spurs France
Boris Diaw Phoenix Suns France
Chris Duhon Chicago Bulls USA
Bo Outlaw Orlando Magic USA
Luol Deng Chicago Bulls England
Yakhouba Diawara Denver Nuggets France
Ronny Turiaf Los Angeles Lakers France
Mickael Pietrus Golden State Warriors France

FIBA/NBA Coaches

Jim Eyen Los Angeles Clippers USA
Brian Hill Former NBA Coach USA
Neal Meyer Los Angeles Clippers USA
Rory White Los Angeles Clippers USA
Don Newman San Antonio Spurs USA
Terry Stotts Milwaukee Bucks USA


Fred Tedeschi Chicago Bulls USA

Camp Director

Marin Sedlacek FIBA Instructor Serbia

Team Blue

Vladimir Chichaykin Turkmenistan
Yannick Moray Belgium
Bandja Sy France
Tomás Satoránský Czech Republic

Team White

Nika Metreveli Georgia
Filip Sepa Serbia
Elio Sadiku Serbia
Genco Dilik Turkey
Michel Diouf Senegal